Actors Studio10 Questions – Inspector Boxer

On the Actors Studio James Lipton always asks his guests ten questions. I’ve asked Xenites the same 10 questions. Here are today’s answers.

 

10 qs
Inspector Boxer

What is your favorite word?
Mumuration. I just love the way it looks, the way it sounds, and if you’ve never seen one, hit up YouTube. Very cool and kinda creepy.

What is your least favorite word?
Mucus and/or phlegm. Mucinex commercials are like fingernails on a chalkboard to me.

What turns you on?
Talent. I love being surrounded by and working with talented people. They inspire me.

What turns you off?
Inconsiderate people. You know the ones – They park their shopping cart sideways in the aisle. I hate that…

What sound or noise do you love?
A cat purring is one of the most peaceful sounds there is. A gentle rainstorm comes in second. Both put me to sleep in no time.

What sound or noise do you hate?
I cringe when I hear a metal spoon stirred in a metal pot. Must be a holdover reaction from a previous life because it physically makes me twitch.

What is your favorite curse word?
Fuckwit. It’s just so descriptive, and it’s perfect for describing those inconsiderate people I mentioned above.

What profession other than yours would you like to attempt?
Writer. I know, I write already, and I even do a fair amount or writing in my actual job, but it’s not the same as making a living at it. If I could get paid to do fanfiction I would be a happy camper indeed.

What profession would you absolutely not like to participate in?
Anything to do with math. And trust me, no one wants me to do anything with math…

If Heaven exists what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the pearly gates?
I loved “No Rest for the Wicked.”

 

 No Rest for the Wicked by Inspector Boxer

Firefly/Sarah Connor crossover (ongoing)

Pairing: River/Sarah

The Sarah Connor Chronicles crossover – The crew of the firefly Serenity is about to get a new pilot.

Spoilers: Up through the movie Serenity. If you haven’t seen Serenity, be warned. Charter deaths are mentioned here.

Author’s Note: This story takes place a few years after the events in Serenity.
http://inspectorboxer.livejournal.com/tag/firefly
Inspector Boxer is also a contributing writer for The Sarah Connor Chronicles Virtual Season
http://www.zenbitch.com/

 

Leave a Reply

